Salad Days

Salad Days is a printed and on line magazine containing local information for parents, teachers and carers of children in Saffron Walden, Bishop's Stortford, Great Dunmow and surrounding Villages.

Read online or download

Issue 77 May-June 2018

Published Articles

Travel sickness

Travel sickness

June 18

Travel safely with natural remedies.

Read

Exercise and nutrition

Exercise and nutrition

June 18

Squat till you drop!

Read

Salad Days publishes articles on health, books, music, sport, lifesyle, science, art and more.

More articles

This Summer at thescreen Stortford:

Saturday, 23 June to Saturday, 25 August

Lego Ninjago – Kids for a Quid – (U) – Saturday 21st July, 11am

Cars 3 – Kids for a Quid – (U) – Saturday 28th July, 11am

The Emoji Movie – Kids for a Quid – (U) – Saturday 11th August, 11am

Labyrinth – Interactive Screening (U) – Saturday 18th August, 7pm

The Boss Baby – Kids for a Quid – (U) – Saturday 25th August, 11am

Event details

Summer holiday groups at Sycamore House Day Nursery

Sunday, 01 July to Friday, 31 August

Babbling Babies (0-2 years old)
Talking Toddlers (2-3 years old)
Letters and Sounds (3-5 years old)

and Stay and play sessions

All sessions are free of charge, they must be booked in advance T: 01279 465097 or email - manager@sycamorehousedaynursery.co.uk

Saffron Screen - films for children

Saturday, 07 July to Sunday, 02 September

PETER RABBIT (PG)
Sat 7th July 3pm Sun 8th July 2pm

SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY (12A)
Sat 14th & Sun 15th July 3pm

SHOW DOGS (PG)
Sat 21st July 2pm, Mon 23rd July 3pm, Thurs 26th July 3pm

Cinema for Tinies Film to be confirmed
Sun 22nd July 11am

JURASSIC WORLD: FALLEN KINGDOM (12A tbc)
Fri 27th & Sat 28th July 3pm

THE BREADWINNER (12A)
Sun 29th July 5pm Mon 30th July 3pm

2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY (U)
Thurs 2nd August 3pm

PATRICK (PG)
Fri 3rd & Sat 4th August 3pm Sun 5th August 2pm

ZOO (PG)
Sat 11th, Mon 13th & Thurs 16th August 3pm

INCREDIBLES 2 (cert tbc)
Fri 17th, Sat 18th, Sun 29th, Weds 22nd & Thurs 23rd (autism-friendly screening) August 3pm

CURSE OF THE WERE-RABBIT Scratch & Sniff (U)
Fri 24th & Sun 26th August 3pm

THOMAS & FRIENDS: BIG WORLD! BIG ADVENTURES! (U tbc)
Mon 27th & Thurs 30th August 3pm

HOTEL TRANSYLVANIA 3 (U tbc)
Fri 31st August 3pm Sat 1st & Sun 2nd Sept 3pm

Event details

Salad Days likes to publish as many events as possible which children might enjoy or that are relevant to young children. If you have an event you would like included fill in the details on the "contact" page - see top menu bar

More events

Cookies

This site would like to use cookies to enable it to run, you can choose to opt out, or continue using the site with cookies more about how we use cookies

Continue